Best Edison Bulb Outdoor String Lights for Patios and Backyards

The best Edison bulb outdoor string lights depend on the area you need to cover, the bulb style, and whether you want dimming or connectable strands. Brightown is best for shoppers seeking a 100-foot dimmable strand with stated weather-resistance details. Addlon and Svater are 48-foot options, while GPATIO and the 100-foot ST38 strand are alternatives for larger spaces. Compare the listed features below, then check the product listing for any details not provided here.

Product Best for Listed standout
addlon 48FT LED Outdoor String Lights Commercial-grade 48-foot strand Shatterproof bulbs; weatherproof and ETL described in name
Brightown 100FT Outdoor String Lights Long runs and adjustable brightness IP65, connectable, dimmable
Svater 48FT Outdoor String Lights Warm antique Edison look 2W S14 bulbs; 2700K listed
GPATIO 100FT String Lights Long outdoor decorating runs ST38 bulbs; dimmable and connectable
100FT LED ST38 Outdoor Lights Large patios and gatherings Waterproof, dimmable, shatterproof described in name

addlon 48FT LED Outdoor String Lights

addlon 48-foot LED outdoor Edison string lights

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers who want a mid-length strand and prioritize the product’s stated commercial-grade construction. The name describes these as 48 feet long, weatherproof, ETL, and fitted with shatterproof bulbs. It also identifies them as decorative hanging lights for patios, backyards, gardens, cafes, bistros, and decks.

Choose this option if a 48-foot strand suits your layout and you want the listed shatterproof bulb style. Its named outdoor and commercial-grade characteristics make it a relevant candidate for decorative outdoor use. The product title does not specify dimming, bulb spacing, or whether strands can connect, so verify those details in the listing if they affect your setup.

Limitation: The provided product information does not state brightness-control or connectability details.

Brightown 100FT Dimmable Outdoor String Lights

Brightown 100-foot outdoor ST38 Edison string lights

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Larger areas where a 100-foot strand, adjustable brightness, and the ability to link strands are useful. Brightown lists 32 shatterproof, weatherproof LED bulbs spaced three feet apart, plus two spare bulbs. The lights are described as IP65 waterproof and suitable for year-round weather exposure.

The ST38 bulbs have E12 bases, and brightness can be adjusted with most dimmers, which are not included. The listing says up to 24 strings can be linked, making this a better fit for buyers planning a long decorative run. It also states that the LEDs use over 90% less electricity than incandescent bulbs.

Limitation: A dimmer is not included, and the lights are not rechargeable. The listing also says there is no remote control.

Svater 48FT Warm Edison String Lights

Svater 48-foot S14 Edison outdoor string lights

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers looking for a 48-foot strand with antique-style S14 Edison bulbs and a warm color specification. The product name lists 2W bulbs, a 2700K color temperature, waterproof construction, and an ETL designation. It also describes the bulbs as shatterproof and the strand as connectable.

Choose this option for a patio, cafe, market, or other setting where the named antique bulb style and warm color temperature match the desired look. The connectable design is useful to consider when one strand may not cover the planned area. Its 48-foot length offers a shorter listed run than the 100-foot choices in this guide.

Limitation: The supplied details do not specify dimming support or the maximum number of connectable strands.

GPATIO 100FT Dimmable ST38 Lights

GPATIO 100-foot ST38 outdoor string lights

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Shoppers who want a 100-foot outdoor strand with ST38 bulbs and listed dimming and connectability. The product name describes the lights as shatterproof and waterproof, with intended uses including a backyard, porch, party, garden, and home decor.

This option is a practical comparison for buyers who need a longer run than the 48-foot products. The stated dimmable feature can suit shoppers who want to adjust the lighting rather than use a fixed brightness. Since the product information supplied here does not give bulb count, spacing, dimmer requirements, or a waterproof rating, review those points in the listing before choosing.

Limitation: Specific dimmer compatibility and weather-resistance rating are not provided in the supplied details.

100FT Waterproof LED ST38 String Lights

100-foot waterproof LED ST38 Edison outdoor string lights

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers comparing long strands for a deck, gazebo, balcony, pergola, yard, or party. The product name lists a 100-foot length, LED ST38 bulbs, waterproof construction, dimming, and shatterproof bulbs. It also identifies hanging use and several outdoor decorating settings.

Choose this product if the stated combination of long length and dimmability fits your plan. It is another 100-foot option alongside Brightown and GPATIO, but the supplied information does not establish bulb spacing, whether strands connect, or which dimmers work. Compare those details in the product listing if you need to join runs or control brightness with a particular device.

Limitation: Bulb count, dimmer compatibility, and a specific waterproof rating are not stated in the provided product information.

Buying Guide: How To Choose Outdoor Edison String Lights

How much length do you need?

Measure the intended route, including turns and the distance between the power source and the first hanging point. The listed choices include 48-foot and 100-foot strands. A shorter strand may suit a compact patio, while a 100-foot option may be more appropriate for a larger area. Do not assume that a listed strand can connect to another unless the product information says so.

Do you want dimmable lights?

If adjustable brightness is important, compare the dimmable options: Brightown, GPATIO, and the other 100-foot ST38 product. Brightown specifically says that most dimmers work but that a dimmer is not included. The supplied details for the other two products do not identify dimmer requirements, so check compatibility before purchase.

Which outdoor-use details should you check?

Look for clearly stated weather-resistance information rather than relying only on a general outdoor-use description. Brightown lists an IP65 rating and describes the strand as suitable for exposure to rain, snow, wind, and sunshine. Other product names use terms such as waterproof or weatherproof, but the supplied information does not give comparable ratings for every option.

Should you choose shatterproof bulbs?

Shatterproof construction is listed for all five products, though the amount of detail differs. Check whether replacement or spare bulbs are specified if that matters to your purchase. Brightown lists two spare bulbs; the supplied details for the other products do not state that spares are included.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does ST38 mean for these string lights?

ST38 is the bulb style named for several products in this list. Brightown identifies its ST38 bulbs as having E12 bases. Check each product listing for base type because the details may differ between models.

Which listed lights are 100 feet long?

Brightown, GPATIO, and the LED ST38 product with a 30-meter description are listed as 100 feet long. Confirm the exact product specifications before planning a fixed installation.

Do these outdoor string lights include a dimmer?

Brightown states that a dimmer is not included. The supplied information does not confirm whether a dimmer is included with the other products, so check their listings.

Which option lists a warm 2700K color temperature?

Svater’s product name lists a 2700K color temperature. The supplied details for the other products do not provide a color-temperature figure.

Can I connect multiple strands?

Brightown says up to 24 strings can be linked, while Svater and GPATIO describe their strands as connectable. The supplied details do not state a maximum for every connectable model, so verify limits before connecting multiple strands.

Similar Posts