Best Electric Battery Lawn Mowers for Different Yard Sizes

The best electric battery lawn mower depends on your yard size, preferred cutting width, and whether you want a push or self-propelled design. The Greenworks 80V 21-inch mower is the option to consider for a wider cut and self-propelled operation, while the Greenworks 40V 16-inch model includes a battery and charger. Compact choices include the MZK 20V 13-inch and EWORK 40V 14-inch mowers. Compare the listed specifications below, and check each product listing for runtime and other details not provided here.

Mower Listed configuration Best suited to
Greenworks 80V 21-inch Self-propelled; 4.0 Ah battery and charger Buyers seeking a wider cut and powered assistance
Greenworks 40V 16-inch Push mower; 4.0 Ah battery and charger Buyers wanting a mid-width mower with battery included
EWORK 40V 14-inch Two 4.0 Ah batteries and fast charger Buyers prioritizing included battery capacity
MZK 20V 13-inch Compact brushless mower Buyers comparing compact cutting widths
17-inch walk-behind mower Walk-behind cordless mower Buyers looking for a wider listed cutting width

Greenworks 80V 21-Inch Self-Propelled Mower

Greenworks 80V 21-inch self-propelled lawn mower

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers who want a self-propelled battery mower with a 21-inch listed cutting width. Its wider deck may be worth comparing if reducing the number of passes is a priority, while self-propelled operation distinguishes it from the listed push models.

The product name specifies an 80V mower with a 4.0 Ah battery and charger. Those details make it a clear option for shoppers seeking a higher-voltage package that includes the named power components.

Limitation: The supplied information does not state runtime, weight, drive-speed adjustment, or yard-size guidance. Check the listing for these details before choosing it for a large or sloped lawn.

Greenworks 40V 16-Inch Push Mower

Greenworks 40V 16-inch push lawn mower

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Shoppers who prefer a push mower and want a 16-inch cutting width. The product name also lists a 4.0 Ah battery and charger, so buyers can compare it as a package rather than a mower-only listing.

This Greenworks model sits between the smaller 13- and 14-inch options and the 21-inch mower in listed cutting width. It may suit buyers who want a middle-ground width and do not need the self-propelled feature named on the larger Greenworks model.

Limitation: It is identified as a push mower, not a self-propelled model. Runtime and charging time are not included in the supplied product details.

EWORK 40V 14-Inch Cordless Mower

EWORK 40V 14-inch cordless lawn mower

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers comparing compact cutting widths who value having two batteries included. The listing name specifies a 40V mower with two 4.0 Ah batteries and a fast charger, a more detailed battery bundle than the other compact options listed here.

Choose this if the included battery quantity is a central part of your decision. Its 14-inch width is narrower than the 16- and 17-inch options, so it may be more appealing when maneuverability matters more than covering the widest path per pass.

Limitation: The supplied details do not explain total runtime, whether batteries can be used consecutively, or what “fast” charging means in minutes. Verify those specifics in the listing.

MZK 20V 13-Inch Compact Brushless Mower

MZK 20V 13-inch compact brushless lawn mower

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers looking for the narrowest listed cutting width among these five products. The product name identifies a compact, brushless mower with a 13-inch width and 20V power system.

Its compact positioning may be relevant to shoppers comparing smaller mowers for limited storage or tighter lawn areas, but the supplied information does not confirm dimensions, weight, or storage features. The 13-inch width is a concrete point of comparison against the wider choices.

Limitation: Battery capacity, battery inclusion, and charger details are not supplied. Confirm what is included before purchasing.

17-Inch Cordless Walk-Behind Mower

17-inch cordless walk-behind lawn mower

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers who want a walk-behind mower with a listed 17-inch width, between the 16-inch Greenworks push model and 21-inch Greenworks self-propelled model.

The product name describes it as an electric cordless mower for yard and garden use. Its 17-inch width offers a simple comparison point for people deciding how much cutting width they want without selecting the widest option in this group.

Limitation: The supplied name does not specify voltage, battery capacity, battery inclusion, or whether the mower is push or self-propelled. Check the product listing for those essential details.

Buying Guide: How To Choose A Battery Lawn Mower

What cutting width fits your yard?

Cutting width indicates how wide a path the mower is named to cut. The products here range from 13 to 21 inches. A narrower width can be easier to compare for smaller, more confined areas, while a wider width may cover more ground per pass. Actual maneuverability and performance depend on product details not provided in these listings.

Should you choose push or self-propelled?

A push mower requires the operator to move it forward. The Greenworks 80V model is explicitly labeled self-propelled, which may be useful to shoppers seeking powered assistance. Do not assume other models have self-propelled operation unless the product listing confirms it.

How should you compare batteries and voltage?

Voltage alone does not establish how long a mower will run. Compare battery capacity, the number of batteries included, charger details, and stated runtime. In this group, the Greenworks 40V includes one 4.0 Ah battery and charger, while the EWORK 40V name lists two 4.0 Ah batteries and a fast charger. The other supplied names leave some battery-package details unspecified.

What else should you verify?

Before buying, check mower weight, cutting-height settings, grass collection or mulching features, storage dimensions, charging time, and the manufacturer’s stated lawn-size guidance. These details were not supplied for the products above, so they should not be assumed from voltage or cutting width alone.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are battery lawn mowers suitable for every yard?

Not necessarily. Suitability depends on lawn area, grass conditions, battery runtime, and charging needs. Check the mower’s stated runtime and yard-size guidance before deciding.

Does a higher voltage guarantee longer runtime?

No. Voltage by itself does not establish runtime. Battery capacity, mower design, grass conditions, and operating conditions also matter.

What does the cutting width tell me?

Cutting width is the width of the path the mower is identified as cutting. A wider width may cover more ground per pass, while a narrower mower may be easier to position in tighter spaces.

Is a battery and charger included with every mower listed?

No. The product names explicitly list a battery and charger for the Greenworks 40V and 80V models, and two batteries with a fast charger for the EWORK. Confirm package contents for the other models.

Should I choose a push or self-propelled mower?

Choose based on how you prefer to move the mower and the conditions of your yard. The Greenworks 80V is labeled self-propelled; the Greenworks 40V is labeled push. Check each listing to confirm drive type for the remaining options.

Similar Posts