Best Electric Fences for Deer and Raccoons: Netting and Setup Options
The best electric fence for deer and raccoons depends on whether you need a complete netting barrier or a power source for compatible fencing. The 60-inch Starkline and Premier 1 nets are the most directly suited to deer protection; the solar charger is a separate component, not a fence. A shorter livestock net may suit broader containment needs, while the motion-activated repeller is a non-fence alternative for garden visitors.
| Product | Best suited for | What to know |
|---|---|---|
| Starkline 60-inch netting | Quickly repositionable deer barrier | Built-in posts; 100 feet long |
| Premier 1 Deer QuikFence | Visible temporary or semi-permanent deer fence | Double-spike posts; 100 feet long |
| Solar fence charger | Portable power for compatible fencing | Listed output is 0.18 joule |
| WonderMar animal repeller | Non-fence garden deterrence | Uses motion-triggered sound and lights |
| 42.5-inch electric netting | Livestock containment and grazing | Energizer not included |
Starkline 60-Inch Electric Deer Netting

Best for: Gardeners who want a tall, movable netting barrier aimed at deer. The 60-inch height and 100-foot length are the key listed dimensions, and the product is described as designed to deter jumping and climbing by whitetail deer and other large animals.
The netting uses UV-resistant polyethylene and stainless-steel conductive wires. Built-in posts are intended to make installation and repositioning quick, without tools. That makes it a practical option for seasonal garden protection or for users who need to move a fence between areas.
Limitation: The listing does not specify an energizer. Confirm that you have a compatible power source and the other components needed for an operating electric fence before relying on the netting. Raccoon-specific performance is not stated.
Premier 1 Deer QuikFence

Best for: Buyers who want a temporary or semi-permanent deer fence for a garden, orchard, or windbreak. This net is 60 inches high and 100 feet long. Its black-and-white colors are intended to improve visibility against both light and dark backgrounds for people and animals.
The product description highlights quick installation and removal, plus flexibility over curves and varied terrain. Double-spike posts are spaced every 12.5 feet. Choose this over a less specified net if visibility and the stated post spacing are important comparison points for your layout.
Limitation: The listing does not state that an energizer is included, so check the package details and plan for compatible fence power as needed. The product information focuses on deer rather than raccoon-specific protection.
Portable Solar Fence Charger

Best for: Buyers who already have compatible fencing and need a portable solar-powered charger. The supplied product title lists a 0.18-joule output, and its features describe an integrated solar panel and battery system intended to avoid the need for external batteries.
The listing describes it as movable between fence locations and mentions uses such as poultry netting and vegetable gardens. It is a power component, not a complete fence: it does not provide netting, posts, or a finished perimeter.
Limitation: The product data does not establish which netting or fence configurations it can power effectively. Verify compatibility and whether its listed output is appropriate for your fence and target animals before purchasing. Do not assume the “110 mile” wording in the title guarantees performance for a particular setup.
WonderMar Motion-Activated Animal Repeller

Best for: Garden owners considering a non-fence deterrent alongside or instead of a physical barrier. This solar outdoor device uses a motion sensor to activate ultrasonic sound and alternating strobe and flame-like lighting. The listing names deer and raccoons among the animals it is intended to deter, along with several smaller animals.
Because it relies on detected movement and sensory effects rather than electrified netting, it may appeal to people who do not want to install a perimeter fence. It is not a substitute for an electric fence when a physical boundary is required.
Limitation: The product information does not give a specific coverage distance or guarantee that animals will leave. Avoid choosing it as your only control if you need a defined barrier around valuable plants or property.
42.5-Inch Livestock Electric Netting

Best for: Buyers managing livestock who also want a net fence that lists deer among its intended uses. This net is 42.5 inches high and 164 feet long, with PP and PE mesh, stainless-steel conductive wires, and 14 fiberglass posts with double-spike stakes.
The listing says it is compatible with 0.3–0.5-joule solar or AC/DC energizers, which are not included. It can be a better fit than the 60-inch deer nets when the priority is livestock grazing and a longer run, rather than a taller deer barrier.
Limitation: The stated height is lower than the two 60-inch options. The listing also says the mesh is not recommended for chickens, ducks, or other small poultry. Check whether its design suits your animals and intended perimeter.
Buying Guide: Choosing An Electric Fence For Deer And Raccoons
Do you need netting or just a charger?
Netting provides the physical fence structure; a charger supplies electrical power. The Starkline and Premier 1 products are tall netting options, while the solar charger is a separate component. Confirm what is included before comparing products, and verify that the energizer is suitable for the netting you plan to use.
How tall should the fence be?
The two deer-focused nets are listed at 60 inches, while the livestock net is 42.5 inches. Consider the target animal, terrain, and intended use when comparing height. The supplied product details do not establish a guaranteed height for preventing every deer from crossing.
What should raccoon-focused buyers consider?
Only the motion-activated repeller’s listing specifically names raccoons. The fence listings do not provide raccoon-specific performance details. For a fence setup, check the complete system design, energizer suitability, and local safety requirements rather than assuming that a deer-oriented product will address raccoons equally well.
Will you need to move the fence?
Built-in posts are highlighted on the Starkline net, while the Premier 1 listing emphasizes quick removal, terrain adjustment, and double-spike posts. Compare those details with how often you expect to relocate or reshape the perimeter.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which listed fence is tallest?
The Starkline and Premier 1 deer netting products are both listed as 60 inches high.
Does the solar charger include fence netting?
The supplied features describe a charger, not netting. Check the package contents before purchase.
Is the livestock net suitable for small poultry?
The listing says it is not recommended for chickens, ducks, or other small poultry because of its mesh spacing.
Which product specifically mentions raccoons?
The WonderMar motion-activated repeller names raccoons in its listing. It is a deterrent device, not an electric fence.
Does an electric fence guarantee deer or raccoon protection?
No guarantee is stated in the supplied product information. Performance depends on the complete setup and conditions; verify components and follow applicable safety guidance.